BeeWatch Tracker

The new and simple GPS location for everything that can be moved!

Stop bee theft! Protect your bee colonies effectively and unobtrusively from theft with the BeeWatch® Tracker! SMS alarm when the hive is moved!

You can take action immediately.
The current GPS position is always on your mobile phone. With Google Maps/Earth, you can determine the exact location of the hive and find your lost bee colonies – wherever they are in the world.

  • Small, discreet, powerful
  • Easy operation, long service life
  • No harmful radiation for the bees

The perfect monitoring and protection tool for all movable and valuable goods (e.g. agricultural machinery, construction machinery, high-tech electric bicycles, RVs, classic cars and much more).
The BeeWatch® Tracker provides active protection against theft and loss.

Short Description

The BeeWatch Tracker start-up runs as follows:
beewatch-tracker-02Connect the BeeWatch Tracker via USB cable to your PC, smartphone charger or PowerBank. While charging, the LED next to the USB port will light up. The initial charging operation may last up to 6 hours, depending on the energy source. When the LED is no longer lit, remove the battery charger.
The LED “Status Indicator Tracker” indicates, among other things, the status of the SIM card and access to the telephone network. When the BeeWatch Tracker is active (switched on) the LEDs are no longer lit in order to save energy.
If the LED “Status Indicator Tracker” light stays on, this signals a missing/defective SIM card or a PIN-protected SIM card.

To correct this, please proceed as follows:
Insert the SIM card and press the button until the LED turns off by itself (about 6 seconds) or remove the SIM card, insert it into a mobile phone and remove the PIN. Then reinsert the card and press the button for 6 seconds.
After pressing the button, the BeeWatch Tracker will start automatically and detect its current position. The start is signalled via SMS.

Attention: Please note that contact to satellites is limited indoors, and it can be difficult to determine the position.

After start-up, there will be a period of 30 minutes during which the BeeWatch Tracker is not active. This time can be used to “hide” the Tracker. After this time the Tracker is switched on.
In the event of an alarm, the Tracker transmits its location via SMS and repeats the position message every 30 minutes. If the alarm is found to be defective, you can turn it off through SMS. In such a case please send an SMS with the text ALARM to your BeeWatch Tracker. The BeeWatch Tracker will acknowledge this with the appropriate SMS.

Working on the hive:
Before working on the hive, send an SMS with the text ALARM to your BeeWatch Tracker. There will now be no alarm while working on the hive. After 50 minutes, the alarm mode will be automatically activated again.

Moving, or turning off the Tracker:
If moving or turning off the Tracker, send an SMS with the text TRANS to your BeeWatch Tracker. When moving, the the Tracker will be set to the transport mode. This will also be confirmed by SMS. You can also press the button for 2-3 seconds to retrieve the SMS.

If the BeeWatch Tracker is in the transport mode, the Tracker needs to be “woken up” by pressing a button. Please press the button until the status LED turns off by itself.

BeeWatch-Tracker_01The BeeWatch® Tracker is a highly efficient and at the same time unobtrusive device, which can be hidden in the hive to effectively protect against theft.

If the hive is moved, the BeeWatch® Tracker will send an SMS ALARM to your mobile phone. After this first SMS ALARM, the so-called Tracking Function comes into force, notifying the beekeeper of the current GPS coordinates every 30 minutes via SMS and thereby indicating the current position of the hive. Other time intervals are individually adjustable via SMS.

It is then possible to track the position using Google Earth or Google Maps. If the stolen bees reach a final destination, you can determine the final position very accurately. Ideally, you can narrow down the final coordinates to the nearest 10 metres, anywhere in the world, to succeed in finding your missing bee colony again.
The battery has a life of about 180 days and can be charged at any time through a USB cable using a laptop, power bank or a cigarette lighter in a car.

The Tracker requires a credited SMS-enabled SIM card. When carrying out controls of your bee colony, you can shut the Tracker down via SMS message. The BeeWatch® Tracker automatically turns off after 50 minutes and returns to the monitoring state.

Size in cm (L x W x H) 70 x 50 x 20 mm
Battery duralibty 6 months
Charging with USB cabel
Charging time ca. 6 hours




Scale

Price 139.- Euro, incl. VAT

Your contact info

Name, surname
Street, street number
ZIP code, city
Country
Phone number
E-Mail address

Other information

Your comment
Please enter the
numerical code:
captcha

BeeWatch Tracker

Die neue und unkomplizierte GPS-Ortung für alles was bewegt werden kann!

Schluss mit Bienenklau! Schützen Sie Ihre Völker wirksam und unauffällig mit dem BeeWatch® Tracker vor Diebstahl! Alarm-SMS sobald die Beute bewegt wird!

Sie können sofort Maßnahmen ergreifen.
Die aktuelle GPS Position kommt fortwährend auf Ihr Handy. Mit Google Maps/Earth können Sie den exakten Standort der Beute feststellen und finden so die verschwundenen Bienenvölker weltweit wieder.

  • klein, unauffällig, leistungsstark
  • einfache Bedienung, lange Standzeit
  • keine schädliche Strahlung für Bienen

Das perfekte Überwachungs- und Schutzgerät für alle beweglichen und wertvollen Güter (z.B. Landmaschinen, Baumaschinen, Hightech Elektro-Räder, Wohnmobile, Oldtimer und vieles andere).
Der BeeWatch® Tracker schützt aktiv vor Diebstahl und Verlust.

Kurzbeschreibung

Zur Inbetriebnahme des BeeWatch Trackers gehen Sie wie folgt vor:
beewatch-tracker-02Schließen Sie den BeeWatch Tracker mittels USB-Kabel an Ihrem PC, Smartphone-Ladegerät oder PowerBank an. Während des Ladevorgangs leuchtet die LED neben dem USB-Anschluss. Der erstmalige Ladevorgang kann, je nach Energiequelle bis zu 6 Stunden betragen. Entfernen Sie, so lange die LED leuchtet, nicht das Ladegerät.
Die LED „Statusanzeige Tracker“ signalisiert u.a. den Zustand der SIM-Karte und den Zugriff auf das Telefonnetz. Ist der BeeWatch Tracker aktiv (scharf geschaltet), leuchten aus Energiespargründen keine LEDs mehr.
Leuchtet die LED „Statusanzeige Tracker“ dauerhaft, signalisiert dies eine fehlende SIM-Karte oder eine durch PIN-geschützte SIM-Karte.

Zur Behebung gehen Sie bitte wie folgt vor:
Legen Sie die SIM-Karte eine und drücken Sie den Taster bis die LED von selbst erlischt (ca. 6 Sekunden) bzw. entfernen Sie die SIM-Karte, legen Sie diese in ein Mobiltelefon ein und entfernen den PIN. Danach die Karte wieder einlegen und den Taster für 6 Sekunden drücken.
Nach dem Drücken des Tasters startet der BeeWacht Tracker automatisch und ermittelt seine aktuelle Position. Der Start wird mittels SMS signalisiert.

Achtung: Beachten Sie bitte, dass es in Innenräumen nur eingeschränkten Kontakt zu Satelliten gibt und die Positionsermittlung sehr langwierig und fehlerhaft sein kann.

Nach der Inbetriebnahme verbleibt eine Zeit von 30 Minuten, in der der BeeWatch Tracker nicht aktiv ist. Diese Zeit kann zum „Verstecken“ des Trackers benutzt werden. Nach dieser Zeit wird die Überwachung scharf geschaltet.
Im Alarmfall sendet der Tracker seine Position per SMS und wiederholt alle 30 Minuten die Positionsmeldung per SMS. Sollte sich der Alarm als fehlerhaft erweisen, können Sie dies mittels SMS quittieren. Hierzu senden Sie bitte eine SMS mit dem Text ALARM an Ihren BeeWatch Tracker. Der BeeWatch Tracker quittiert dies mit entsprechender SMS.

Arbeiten an der Beute:
Senden Sie vor dem Arbeiten an der Beute eine SMS mit dem Text ALARM an Ihren BeeWatch Tracker. Es wird nun beim Arbeiten an der Beute kein Alarm ausgelöst. Nach 50 Minuten wird der Alarmmodus automatisch wieder aktiviert.

Wanderung oder Abschalten des Trackers:
Zum Wandern oder Abschalten des Trackers senden Sie eine SMS mit dem Text TRANS an Ihren BeeWatch Tracker. Bei Bewegung wird der Tracker in den Transportmodus versetzt. Dies wird auch mittels SMS bestätigt. Sie können auch für ca. 2 – 3 Sekunden den Taster betätigen um die SMSen an den Tracker abzurufen.

Ist der BeeWatch Tracker im sogenannten Transportmodus, muss der Tracker mittels Tastendruck „aufgeweckt“ werden. Dazu drücken Sie bitte den Taster so lange bis die Status-LED von selbst erlischt.

BeeWatch-Tracker_01Der BeeWatch® Tracker ist ein hocheffzientes und gleichzeitig unauffälliges Gerät, welches in der Bienenbeute versteckt wird und den Imker wirksam vor Bienendiebstahl schützen soll.

Sobald die Bienenbeute (das Magazin) bewegt wird, sendet der BeeWatch® Tracker eine ALARM-SMS an das Handy des Imkers und informiert darüber, daß der Bienenkasten bewegt worden ist. Nach dieser ersten ALARM-SMS tritt die sogenannte Tracking-Funktion in Kraft, die den Imker alle 30 Minuten per SMS die aktuelle GPS-Koordinate mitteilt und somit die augenblickliche Position des Bienenkastens anzeigt. Andere Zeit-Intervalle sind per SMS individuell einstellbar.

Mit Google Earth bzw. Google Maps ist es dann möglich die Position zu verfolgen. Wenn die gestohlenen Bienen dann letztlich abgestellt werden, kann man die Endposition sehr genau bestimmen. Im Idealfall kann man die Endkoordinate bis auf 10 m genau weltweit eingrenzen und damit die verschwundenen Völker erfolgreich wieder auffinden.
Der Akku hat eine Standzeit von ca. 180 Tagen und kann mittels USB-Kabel mit Notebook, Power-Bank oder vom Zigaretten-Anzünder des Pkw jederzeit aufgeladen werden.

Der Tracker benötigt eine SMS-fähige SIM-Karte mit SMS-Guthaben. Bei Völkerkontrollen schaltet man per SMS-Nachricht an den Tracker das Gerät aus. Der BeeWatch® Tracker schaltet sich nach 50 Minuten selbsttätig wieder in den Überwachungs-Zustand, ist also automatisch wieder scharf.

Größe 70 x 50 x 20 mm (L/B/H)
Batterieleistung 6 Monate
Aufladbar mit USB-Kabel
Ladedauer bei Inbetriebnahme ca. 6 Stunden




Tracker

Preis 139.- Euro, inkl. MwSt.

Ihre Kontaktdaten

Vorname, Nachname
Straße, Hausnummer
PLZ, Ort
Land
Telefonnummer
E-Mail Adresse

Weitere Informationen

Sonstige Anmerkungen
Bitte geben Sie den
Zahlencode ein:
captcha